DDA to develop 22 industrial clusters in Delhi | SupportBiz

In Brief

DDA to develop 22 industrial clusters in Delhi

The Delhi Development Authority (DDA) has paved the way for redevelopment of 22 industrial clusters in the city through the notification of regulations in this regard, Delhi Industries and Labour Minister Ramakant Goswami said.

"The DDA has notified regulations and guidelines for the re-development of industrial clusters in the capital. This has paved the way for proper redevelopment of 22 industrial clusters," he said in a statement.

The industrial clusters include Shahadra in east Delhi, Anand Parbat in central Delhi, Jawahar Nagar in north Delhi, and Peeragarhi village and Hastsal Pocket-D in west Delhi.

"The Master Plan of Delhi was amended with the provision that areas with industrial concentration can be notified by the Delhi government as industrial clusters for re-development," Goswami added.